A new ‘feature’

Sometimes at work we will sarcastically talk about a software defect as a ‘special feature’. My hip has developed a special feature in the last week, it gave way from under me with a very painful audible click. Its been locking/clicking for a while but the giving way is new. Fingers crossed it was a once off as it was friggin painful. For several days.

I had a very good meeting with my doctor last week (before hip locked up), we’ve got a solid plan forward with pain management that Im happy with. My plan involves reducing/ceasing one of my meds (yay) and sticking with the rest for a few more months. Fingers crossed less meds equates to more energy. I’ve also promised her I’ll not to do anything stupid. Still no kick boxing or running for me. Oh well… I’m grateful to be walking and I am hanging out to get back into the pool when I reopens next week. It’s funny how much I disliked swimming at first, now I love it!